Farmhouse Spring

This year, after waiting until mid-January to take down Christmas decorations because I knew that once they were down my house would look empty inside… I decided I would try to find a few things to spruce the house up a bit for Spring.

I had bought curtains and rods back in July of last summer, but just now got around to actually hanging them! (Thanks Jody!) I also found a new centerpiece for the table at TJ Maxx (big glass vase) to throw some cotton in and also found a strand of greenery by Hearth and Hand at Target. (I used the same candles and plates/chargers from my Christmas decor.)

Anyways, I’ll just show you the pics. Feel free to ask where anything came from! Thanks for stopping by!

5v3a32345v3a32435v3a32465v3a32515v3a32605v3a32645v3a32685v3a32815v3a32845v3a32875v3a32935v3a32985v3a33025v3a3308

68 responses to “Farmhouse Spring”

  1. Where did you get the dining chairs

    Like

      1. Where did you get your light fixtures? I love them!

        Like

      2. They’re from Ferguson Lighting!

        Like

      3. Hi Megan,
        Sorry to ask love your dining area. I wondered if you could remember the colour you painted the walls at all? Thanks

        Like

      4. Sherwin Williams Knitting Needles!

        Like

    1. Where did you get your end table chairs? For your dining table

      Like

      1. They were also Bassett!

        Like

  2. Beautiful! Where is the lighting from?

    Like

    1. It’s from Ferguson, but I can’t remember the brand.. we ordered online though!

      Like

  3. Where is your dining table from?

    Like

      1. I have been looking for a table just like yours for months that is the right size for my space. Do you remember which color / stain finish you chose for your table?

        Like

      2. It was the Fawn stain! (Bassett furniture)

        Like

  4. What color are your walls? Cream or light beige?

    Like

    1. They’re actually grey, Sherwin Williams Knitting Needles at 50%

      Like

      1. So if i go into a sherwin Williams and just tell them “id like a gallon on Knitting needles at 50% ” will they know what i mean. What does “at 50%” mean? Is it like 50% color 50% white paint?
        I really like that color!!!

        Like

      2. Yes! It’s half the gray color they typically add to the white paint!

        Like

  5. Hi! Where is your wood arch and shutters from?

    Like

    1. They are from Kirkland’s!

      Like

  6. Hello! where did you get your placemats? I adore all these pictures by the way. Your house is decorated gorgeously!

    Like

  7. Where is your dining chandelier from?

    Like

    1. It’s from Ferguson (I found them online, but had to pick them up at a store location!)

      Like

  8. ERICA M IVERSTINE Avatar
    ERICA M IVERSTINE

    Where are your chargers from on your dining table?

    Like

  9. Where did you get your curtains?

    Like

  10. Absolutely beautiful! What color finish is on the dining table?

    Like

    1. It’s Fawn, by Bassett Furniture! (The Bench Made Maple Farmhouse Table)

      Like

  11. Are your chairs from Bassett too? They are lovely!

    Like

    1. Yes they are! Thank you!

      Like

  12. Do you recall what flooring brand/color did you use, and from where? I love your home…is beautiful!

    Like

    1. It’s Market Place Carolina Rustic Oak, a vinyl plank! And thanks so much!!

      Like

  13. Where did you get your wood frame in the dining room with the wreath on it, I’m not sure what it’s called.

    Like

    1. I got it from Kirklands about two years ago!

      Like

  14. What brand/color are the curtains? Love your style!

    Like

  15. Where did u get your blue table vase?

    Like

    1. I found it at T.J. Max! They usually have a few!

      Like

  16. Hi! Where are the round placemats from?

    Like

    1. I got mine at World Market, but I’ve also seen them at Target and Kirklands recently and they look identical!

      Like

  17. You have beautiful taste. Can you tell me what color your walls are in your living room? (The room with the fireplace). Thanks so much.

    Like

    1. Thank you!! It’s Sherwin Williams Knitting Needles!

      Like

  18. Where is the white buffet/sideboard from?

    Like

    1. It’s from Home Goods!

      Like

  19. What stain colour are your shelves?

    Like

    1. I’m not sure… someone painted them for us and just showed color samples, not names. I’m sorry!

      Like

  20. Laurie Bergschneider Avatar
    Laurie Bergschneider

    Where is the rug from?

    Like

  21. Where is your table runner from? I basically want to re-create your tablescape😍

    Like

    1. It’s one I found randomly on amazon or google search? I was having trouble finding one for our 9’ table! Pretty sure I just Googled “108” white table runner”

      Like

      1. Hi!
        Been searching for shutters like that ! Where did you get those from?! Your decor is beautiful ! Trying to re create it 🙂

        Like

      2. Thank you! They’re from Kirklands!

        Like

  22. Where are the barstools from?

    Like

    1. They’re from Overstock!

      Like

  23. Wow! I’m new to farmhouse style and you have created an elegant and amazing home! I love your dining room and how every aspect of your home has a beautiful flow without overwhelming areas with too much decor. That tends to be my issue-too much stuff. You’ve shown me how just a few simple yet striking pieces make a statement and not be too busy. I hope to create a similar idea in my home. I’m going with a bird farmhouse theme. Thank you for giving me a guide through your style.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for your compliment!

      Like

  24. Your house really inspires me! Do you have a recommendation for figuring out how wide to go with the curtains? Also, can you please tell me where you got your end tables and coffee table from?

    Like

    1. We found the tables at a local furniture store, and the curtains I would go with about 1/2-3/4 the width of the window!

      Like

  25. Hi! Love your design !
    I was wondering where you purchased those decor shutters ? I have been searching everywhere!

    Like

    1. They’re from Kirklands!

      Like

  26. Where did you get your round placemats?!

    Like

  27. Your home is so Beautiful absolutely perfect I dream of a home just like yours everything about it screams Happy

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started